L&T ropes in Green Energy stalwarts to form Green Energy Council

- x Green Energy Council Formed to Bolster L&T's Resolute Commitment to Carbon Neutrality by 2040
- x Formation of council in line with company's commitment to play a meaningful role in building India's green energy future.

Mumbai, May 29, 2023: Larsen & Toubro (L&T), an Indian multinational engaged in Infrastructure, Hi-Tech Manufacturing and Services, announced the formation of L&T Green Energy Council, a think-tank comprising of emine nt thought leaders, in a significant step towards building a global green energy business.

The council will be responsible for identifying technology trends in green energy, analysing the evolving global policy developments, evaluate emerging business models and advise on collaborations.

Mr. Bart Biebuyck is one of the leading global thought leaders in the green hydrogen economy. Until recently, he held the position of Executive Director of the Clean Hydrogen Partnership, a prestigious public-private partnership between the European Commission, Hydrogen Europe, and Hydrogen Europe Research. Now he helps to realize various huge hydrogen production facilities around the world as well as supporting countries to get to their decarbonization targets through building hydrogen ecosystems.

Prof. Christopher Hebling is the director of Hydrogen Technologies at the Fraunhofer Institute for Solar Energy Systems ISE, one of the leading global research institutes on renewable energy technologies in Germany. Additionally, he is the delegate on behalf of Germany in the Executive Committee of the Technology Collaboration Program (TCP) for the Generation and Utilization of H ydrogen of the International Energy Agency, IEA. Furthermore, he is the Co -Chair of the board of the National Organization Hydrogen and Fuel Cells, NOW.

Prof. Patrice Simon is one of the world's foremost technology leaders in the field of electrochemical m aterials. He currently holds the position of Distinguio628 Tcr7.78 Tc 5.10curep Tf 0 Tc